What do you regularly Complain About?

Stop complaining. 


Stop blaming your shortcomings.

When I was going through a family crisis a few years ago, I gathered my kids and said to them, “In this situation, we are not going to feel sorry for ourselves. We are here to work together and support each other as we process this new life experience, but under no circumstance will we wallow in our pain.”

Even though there were times that I did, and they did. With this mindset, I found it easier to avoid the self-pity rabbit hole. And don’t worry. My emotions protested as they craved self-pity.

The Upgrade


For me, this is where the downgrading began. To survive, I would have to let go of limiting beliefs.

Minimalism isn’t about removing the things you love. It’s about eliminating the things that distract you from the things you love. 
― Joshua Becker

Sometimes, letting go of materialistic things can free time and energy to do something that really matters.

Reveal Your Limitations


What do you regularly complain about? 
When you say “I can’t,” it’s a limiting belief. This will reveal a lot.

Ask yourself: 

  •  What’s important to you? 

  • Where do you invest time and money? 

  • Do you believe this is distracting you from getting closer to your goals?

What if you stopped complaining?
What if you stopped blaming others for your shortcomings?

Embracing the Space Before the Change
You can’t be a critic and a creator at the same time. Before you decide how you would organize your home, you have to see how you live in it first. Then release (downgrade) before you decide what you want to add (upgrade).

Do the Math 


Showing up prepared is like building a muscle. Trust that the outcome has nothing to do with luck!

For example: Eat Real Food

We tried to get creative and intellectual when addressing performance. 

Simplicity is critical; all secrets lie in nature. 
Protein powder, green powder, and berry powder are great, but real food is better.

I don’t give myself a “choice” when eating food: I eat healthy. 
I keep the freedom of choice for other things.

I use this mindset when I want to upgrade my life. I stopped entertaining ideas of Bigger being better and downgraded it to simplicity. In some cases, I don’t give myself a choice but to follow a structure I have put in place. Temporarily, and sometimes, the shifts are permanent.

The Practice


Perfect your state of mind, and everything else will follow. Like a mirror, the way we see things needs to be reframed. By taking the time to analyze my perspective, 

write the statements down as they show up in your head and read it to yourself. 

Then ask yourself, how would I reframe this? 

Write that down, and every time you find yourself going back to old ways, recite the new phrase.